Why I don’t purge…

14 Jul

This beachy layout is a PERFECT example of why I don’t purge.  Clearly, I should not be adding to the stash as much as I do, but I told myself I needed to use more of what I have and that is exactly what I’ve done.  I’ve been reading about other people’s strategies/supply organization and a lot of them are saying the secret is to purge regularly.  Good for them.  I get stressed out when I don’t have options (it doesn’t matter to me if the options are still in the bag or from 5 years ago…sometimes those two go hand in hand at my house, but thats another story).  This is the same reason I don’t pay attention to the idea of being “caught up”.  Ack!  If I’m caught up, that means I can’t sit down and sift thru my photos and choose what I want to work on.  I can’t make myself scrap just anything, I have to be excited about it, or its going to turn out like crap and I won’t like it anyway.  Thats just what I’ve learned about myself…  Enough ranting, here is the layout.  🙂

The only “new” supplies I used on this are found in the twine (Doodlebug: Ladybug) and the little summer definition stamp at the bottom from Dear Lizzy.  I was most proud of the Florida stickers.  It was a little tear-off sheet that I probably bought at the beginning of my scrapbook adventure and I never used them…BECAUSE THEY’RE UGLY.  Its the Florida sticker and the little pink conch shell.  I believe there was also an alligator on the sheet with the flag or something.  Obviously I thought they were worth it at the time.  I don’t know why, because the “retro” stuff didn’t come out until sort of recently… Either way, they found the perfect home on this minty paper!  I love everything about this project.  I’m not intentionally tooting my own horn (who proclaims publicly they like their own stuff??) but I’ve been loving the collage-y look and I never knew how to do it.  I’m dipping my toe in the water…

See next post to witness my complete cannonball-style jump into the collage-y look.

-B

Leave a Reply

