And so it begins…

14 Jul

My first official wedding day layout!  Like I mentioned on facebook:  WEDDING PHOTOS = the scrapbooking Olympics I’ve been training 8 years for!

*sidenote: did anyone hear about the knitting group that dubbed their annual get-together as the Knitting Olympics or something and the real Olympics people got mad and said it was disgraceful/mocking????  Did I read that whole thing incorrectly?  What is the world coming to?  Maybe they’ll come after me since I jokingly compared scrapbooking to their beloved institution.  Good riddance!)*

Like I mentioned last post, I fully embraced the clustered embellishment.  Surely my “less is more”-style mom will not adapt to this technique anytime soon, but she will definitely not be surprised.  *Hi, Mom!*

This layout sort-of found me by way of the quote at the bottom.  I thought I would not know where to start with my first huge fresh stack of wedding photos, but as I was flipping thru quotes I came across that one.  I have always loved it, it is the true representation of our relationship style (if thats even a thing…), and the photo is a literal translation.  For me, it doesn’t get any better!

My Minds Eye, Fancy Pants Design, Crate Paper, Stampin’ Up! (Amy, did you see it!  …n/m the sloppy 2-layered stamping…), Authentique, Echo Park, Maya Road, Bella Blvd, Pink Paislee, American Crafts, Lily Bee Studios.

I won’t even tell you how long this took me.  But I finally found photos “fancy enough” for super-glittery MME paper!

MORE to come.

-B

Leave a Reply

