You Fog My Spectacles

13 Feb

Oh, for the love of Google Reader.  I honestly don’t know what I would do without it anymore.  I also love Fossil.  They featured an artist on their blog, Nicole Martinez, who might be my new favorite.  She has a shop on Etsy called Nerdy Dirty and all of her prints make me giggle.  Go check her out!  I normally am normally not a fan of duplicating images so literally, but sometimes…well, you can’t mess with perfection.

Here was my inspiration:

Nicole Martinez

Here is my little 3×3 card, using Lawn Fawn’s “Clear to See” and a super old Fiskars heart punch.

I added some twine from the Twinery, and the hearts are adhered and covered with Glossy Accents.  Looking at it now (waaay after the fact) I think I want to emboss the glasses in black, and add some rhinestones to the corners to make them a little more retro.  I also might have to try this with the other specs from that stamp set.  Inside reads: You fog my spectacles.  Happy Valentine’s Day!

-B

Leave a Reply

