10 Things On the 10th: What I did instead of blogging the last month…

10 Feb

1. Received a fun package in the mail from our wedding photographer…its getting closer!!!

2. Went to my sister’s college graduation party, celebrated her first “big kid” job.

3. Made a fun mini-album for said sister using the program from the commencement ceremony, documenting her graduation weekend in December.  (I’ll have to steal it back sometime to show you the whole thing.)

4. Met my friend’s newborn baby girl!

5. Went to another friend’s uber-cute baseball-themed baby shower.

6. …while another friend announced her pregnancy, I reflected on the fact that I’m perfectly content waiting to have kids, considering there are plenty around me that I could borrow for the day.  lol

7. Celebrated my dad’s birthday!

8. Watched the Superbowl with my cousins (an annual tradition even though I know nothing about football, nor do I care.)

(Yes, we are well aware that the bears did not play, and that baseball bats are not required in football.)

9.  Finally decided on wedding reception centerpieces, followed by trips to 11 different thrift stores to collect 141 single-stem milkglass vases.

10.  Enjoyed 2 honest-to-goodness sunny, cloudless winter days in a row!  (The only ones so far this winter!)  Kitties were very happy to make use of all skylights and patio doors.

 

Be sure to go check out the other lists at Shimelle.com!

-B

 

ps expect more posts from me-I’ve got photos for at least 4 backed up and waiting to be shared.

 

2 Responses to “10 Things On the 10th: What I did instead of blogging the last month…”

  1. Amy R February 10, 2012 at 11:44 pm #

    I’ve been wondering what you’ve been up to. I’ve missed your posts. I could use some new inspiration. 🙂

  2. scrappymo! February 11, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    Fun month. Love the milk glass vases.

Leave a Reply

