Holy Copics, Batman!

4 Jan

It was one of those nights.  I wanted to make something, but had no real ambition for anything serious (whatever “serious” means regarding scrapbooking).  SO, I decided to revisit my Copics.  And a fun challenge from the Lawn Fawn folks.

The first card is my first run with Frosty Friends.  I really love the “mix-n-match” things you can do with this set.

Next I thought I would take a shot at the challenge Lawn Fawn is having.  Make something using only the specific stamp sets listed, and NO PATTERNED PAPER?  Yikes.  Here’s what I came up with.  (After I accepted the fact that I couldn’t use patterned paper, I took another look at the first card I made and realized there was not a lick of patterned paper anywhere on it.  Hmm…  Maybe its not that difficult.)

Blue chicken?  Why not?  (I have to utilize these expensive markers somehow.)  I’m thinking this might be a fun “hey how’s it going?” card for an expectant mom (ya know, Momma chicken, waiting for her babies to arrive?).  Its past my bed time.  I may or may not be a little punchy.  Either that or all the alcohol fumes from the Copics are getting to me.

-B

p.s. When I visited my parents a couple days ago, I stopped in the local smalltown thrift store and found some awesome items, including this gem below.  Beautiful milk glass to store and display my Lawn Fawns.  Coincidence that they fit perfectly?  Hmm…

One Response to “Holy Copics, Batman!”

  1. Christiana January 5, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    Love me some Lawn Fawn! You’re cards are so adorable. I love them both. The blue hen is just as sweet as can be.

Leave a Reply

