Snowflakes

4 Dec

Snowflakes might be my favorite design element this time of year.   They are versatile and they are still appropriate after Christmas is long-gone.

imageTo get this look, I started by randomly stamping a snowflake in brown so that I could see it while stitching but it would not be noticeable once finished.  I backstitched all three with Doodlebug twine and added some gems from Little Yellow Bicycle.  It looked a little naked so I splattered some glimmer mist on it after I stamped some stars in Versamark.

The stamp on the bottom is again from the Funday stamp set from My Minds Eye and says “Oh Happy Day”.

-B

Leave a Reply

