Sweet-the Peppermint Version

3 Dec

 

I apologize-right now my Canon is feeling a little under the weather so you are stuck with cell phone photos 🙂

Thanksgiving weekend I found a great deal on some Basic Grey/Sizzix embossing folders-one of which is the focus for this card.

image

I embossed a piece of kraft paper and covered it with Barn Door distress ink to make the embossing stand out.  To accentuate it even more I added glossy accents and Frosted Lace Stickles.  The sentiment was the perfect size and it came from the Funday line from My Minds Eye.  I finished it with Doodlebug twine and a button from the stash.

Happy Weekend!
-B

Leave a Reply

