Gobble Gobble!

24 Nov

What a day.  Homemade stuffing, turkey legs, potato dumplings, pumpkin pie…the list goes on.  I hope everyone had a great holiday with their loved ones!  Of course, I am very grateful for all of the wonderful people in my life, but I also appreciate the little things in life like: a Packer win, our first real tree, Elf on tv, every moment the cats are not causing trouble, beautiful fall weather, a new Muppets movie, a day off with Adam, and home-cooked meals (to name a few).

While digesting my day on the couch I whipped this fun little turkey:

I started with two punched scallop circles, and used one to attach loops of twine with Tim Holtz’s Tiny Attacher mini stapler.  I free-hand cut the turkey’s head and layered everything together to give it some dimension and hide the oodles of staples on the back.  The grass was made with Cosmo Cricket patterned paper and a pair of Martha Stewart fringe scissors.  I finished it off with a Lawn Fawn sentiment on a cardstock banner.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

-B

Leave a Reply

