Warning: Tear-Jerker Alert!

20 Nov

This is one of those layouts I put off for a long time for fear I would “screw it up”.  Well I finally decided to tackle it and I’m very happy with how it turned out.  I took  a few tips from Shimelle (again) and made it a two-page spread, with an 8.5×11 inch page in the middle of it to house an important document.  🙂

The backstory:  I was hanging around at my mom’s one day and she hauled out a soft cover book that someone published highlighting some history from the small community my family and I grew up in.  In that book is a photo of my dear grandpa (who passed away about 6 years ago) at a young age (maybe 7??).  When my mom got a copy of the book, she took it to my Grandpa and asked him to “sign it because he was going to be famous someday”.  I didn’t know about this until she got it out and I was completely overwhelmed to be holding something that he touched and decided to snap a ton of photos.  Here is what I ended up with:

Here is the middle with my photocopy of the page:

And of course I couldn’t waste any real estate, so I used the back to add more photos:

We miss you Brumpy!  🙂

-B

Leave a Reply

