“It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year”

14 Oct

Update:  After checking out all of the fun projects turning up at the Lawnscaping Challenge blog, I decided its high time for me join in!  Challenge number 20 is paper piecing-thats one of the things Lawn Fawn stamps are absolutely made for right?  🙂

I swear I can still hear this Amy Grant song playing on repeat in my parent’s living room at Christmas time while we decorated the house.  Yes, I said Christmas, but really this song perfectly describes my mood every fall.  “It’s the hap-happiest seeeeaaason of aaaaaaaall!”

Here are two of my favorite things:

and

My Lawn Fawn collection is s-l-o-w-l-y growing!  (Just wait until the UPS man comes next week.)  I ❤ them, I decided I better stop talking about it and use them!  (I believe I have said that a few times…)  So here is what I came up with today to celebrate what was a beautiful fall this year:

A little paper-piecing, a little twine, a little My Mind’s Eye, and a whole ‘lotta Basic Grey makes this one happy autumn greeting.  The scariest thing I did was cut apart the sentiment so that I could make it fit along the banner.

Product info here.

Enjoy whats left of the season!

-B

5 Responses to ““It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year””

  1. Nette October 17, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    I love this time of the year too! So glad you broke out your Lawn Fawn stamps and participated in the challenge. Your paper-pieced pumpkins are a lot of fun and very lovely colors to celebrate autumn.

  2. Laurel October 18, 2011 at 6:25 am #

    Betsy! This is so cute!!!!! Loving those pieced pumpkins! How cute are they! Loving the sparkle background too! Your card is FANTASTIC and I am so glad you decided to play along with us! 🙂

  3. melania deasy October 18, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    Oh….that pumpkins so cute…great paperpiecing, Really beautiful card Betsy. Thank u for playing at Lawnscaping 🙂

  4. Ayana Posadas October 18, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Those pumpkins look so fabulous! What an excellent take on the Lawnscaping Challenge. I’m so glad you joined! 🙂 This card is perfect for FALL!

  5. Christiana October 22, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    This is GORGEOUS! I love your paper-pieced pumpkins. It was the perfect touch. Thank you so much for playing along with us at Lawnscaping!

Leave a Reply

