Acorn Garland

25 Sep

I have been loving the little strings of garland I’ve been seeing all over the craft universe…but I don’t have a sewing machine.  Instead, I stamped a fun fall icon straight onto my card (avoiding any fussy-cutting), then hand-sewed my beloved baker’s twine “thru” the acorns, and finally added a bow on each side.  As my scrap friends know, I am very anti-measuring, so when I eye-balled the placement of my acorns and they weren’t exactly centered, I thought it was the perfect opportunity to test-drive my postage-stamp border punch.   Funny thing is, on all three cards they ended up in the same spot.  I’m consistent at least.  🙂

-B

Leave a Reply

