A Little Fall Goodness

14 Sep

Its finally here!!!  The air conditioning is off, the windows are open, the sweatshirts are in rotation.  These cards are the result of a cozy fall feeling and my newly-organized scrap collection.

I would never have thought to add blue to a fall color scheme, but I’m glad I found these old Close to my Heart papers because it was the perfect opportunity to test out my metallic blue Zing embossing powder.

The next fall card is again the result of cleaning up my scrap table.  I love when I see a pile of magically coordinated scraps in the midst of a mess.  I dug the letters out of my letter sticker stash and was thankful those 4 were left.  I’m TERRIBLE at using up letter stickers after I have used them for what they were originally intended.  I really need to dig some more of those out.  (Stick around for my post of a layout with a title <– not normal for me).

I also thought I would share my recent find from Saving Grace salvage-another container!  Its official, I think I need an intervention.  I can’t help it, these recipe boxes are the perfect size, they’re perfectly vintage, and they’re perfectly kitchen!

I’m thinking its going to be home to my ever-expanding twine collection…I threw one in to test it out.  🙂

That day I also found a couple more salt & pepper shakers to add to the collection, but I still haven’t purchased any glitter to put in said s & p shakers.

-B

ps I’m still trying to figure out how to use the in-linkz tool to show you the products I used.  Luckily most of the things I’m blogging today are from scraps long-gone from the shelves.

2 Responses to “A Little Fall Goodness”

  1. Amy R September 16, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    Speaking of salt & pepper shakers, I just saw an idea in the latest Creating Keepsakes & thought of you. They used the shakers to store the big spools of twine & fed the end of the twine up & out the pour spout. It’s really cute & would be perfect in your scrap room.

    • from Betsy Jean's Kitschen September 19, 2011 at 8:58 am #

      That sounds ADORABLE! I’ll have to try it…but I’ll have to use the bigger sugar-shakers or something bc I’m thinking it would come unravelled?

Leave a Reply

