The Leinies Mini!

3 Sep

Mini albums are something that I just don’t do.  They are adorable, yes, and they give me a sense of accomplishment because (sometimes) they take less time than a full-sized album to “finish”, but I just can’t justify storing 700 little awkwardly-shaped things all over the place.  So I never make them, until I see a great idea and I happen to have the perfect photos for the job.

With that, I give you the Leinie’s Mini.  I have been completely inspired by Melissa’s mini creations over at burstsofcreativity.blogspot.com and when I read something somewhere about using cardboard coasters for the covers of an album, I went crazy because I knew I had some sitting on the coffee table that just happen to be picked up when I went on a brewery tour earlier this year.

I went extra crazy when I realized I had Honey Weiss coasters, so I had an excuse to go nuts with all of my bumble-bee product.  Happy Betsy!!!  (ie “B”)

Of course I had to add some twine.  It seems to be my calling card these days.

I hate to admit I had a ton of fun making this.  I started and finished in one sitting!  There may be more in my future…storage issues be damned.

Products used: MME twine, Echo Park Paper Co. Country Drive collection, Distress Ink in Wild Honey, Chalk Ink, matte finish Mod Podge (only on covers)

-B

One Response to “The Leinies Mini!”

  1. Kristen September 3, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    Well, I was hoping to see something you worked on last night, but I’m happy to know that I was one of the first to see this project! Maybe you could hang up all your future mini-albums? Easy storage!

Leave a Reply

