the World

14 Aug

I had to bust out the small chunk of October Afternoon’s “Boarding Pass” collection that I picked up a couple weeks ago.  I was a little worried about what I was going to do with it, seeing as I’m anything but a world traveler, but if this project is any indication, I think I’ll be just fine.

I saw and loved this card, but I don’t have the Chip-n-Stick set for this line.  (Ha!  Part of the reason I didn’t buy it is because I had no idea what I was going to do with that globe!  Ironic.)  SO, I went to my little 8×8 pad and miscellany and came up with this instead:

Let me just say that getting a round card to “sit up straight” for a photo is no easy feat.  The scalloped heart (Amy-“scart??”) was punched from the circle cutout leftovers and the “U” is covered with scrap Bazzill cardstock.  The patterned paper behind the heart is more scrap from My Minds Eye “Fine and Dandy” line, and theres that twine again (<3).  I will also say that I really like the staples on each side (I’ve been trying to use the tiny attacher more often) but I will admit that its because tying any sort of fiber around a circle is impossible.  It just is.  Functional and pretty.

I will leave you with a few photos of my scrapping partner, now referred to as “Goose” (check out his left leg).

-B

One Response to “the World”

  1. Rockwell Designs August 14, 2011 at 5:07 am #

    Love this card! I am really enjoying shaped cards lately and this one is so unique. Wonderful take on your inspiration card. Your Kitty is too stinkin cute! What a face on him in the first picture with his head turned to the side. ADORABLE!

Leave a Reply

