Some Rockwell Inspiration

14 Aug

Hey Jackie!  I did it!

I spotted this fabulous card over at rockwelldesigns.wordpress.com and I had to try one of my own.  I love everything about it-the design, the shapes, and the colors.  I think this is a good start, but I’m not finished yet.  I want to try it a couple different ways.

I’ve never followed a scrap-lift so literally before, but it was kinda fun digging thru my stash to match everything as best as I could.  (<–what?  using things from my stash???)  I even had to bust out the Epic…its been quite awhile.  (You can tell it was well loved-look at the marks on the top plate!)  Ah, memories.  This was my first die-cut “machine”.

Back to the card…you can see I had to modify the whole thing slightly (I only have one size label die), but I’m still pretty pleased with it.

Patterned paper-My Minds Eye “Fine and Dandy” collection, DCWV Songbird stack, border punch-EK Success, twine-My Minds Eye “Playful”, die-Stampin’ Up Top Note Bigz die.

-B

One Response to “Some Rockwell Inspiration”

  1. Rockwell Designs August 14, 2011 at 5:02 am #

    I’m so glad you made your own version! I LOVE it! It is very graphic and has loads of color. I love the bakers twine. I have some but I have a difficult time using it for some reason.

Leave a Reply

