Welcome Baby!!!

12 Aug

Okay, so this might not be your typical pastel blue baby card, but I couldn’t help but use this play on the baby’s initials.

I don’t have much to say about supplies because the cards came from an old deck salvaged from a rummage sale, the ribbon is a scrap from my stash, the gem was floating around, rogue, in a pile of misc. embellishments, but I can tell you the patterned paper came from the DCWV Mod Retro stack.

I really wanted to go nuts with this card, but I made myself stop here.  My hands want to add putzy things and more details, but my eyeballs really like the simple projects.  This makes no sense to me.  In the end, I like how this turned out.

Inside: “Its a safe bet you are the cutest baby ever!”

-B

As I told the one recipient of all of my recent cards, when her major life events stop happening, who am I going to make cards for????  🙂

Leave a Reply

