Week In the Life Pt. I (Sunday)

12 Aug

For all who are not familiar, Ali Edwards does this wonderful project once a year where she documents her everyday in detail for one week.  Then, she makes a scrapbook out of it.  That is the short explanation.  It is a free “class” at bigpictureclasses.com and I am so glad I tried it!  I wanted to test the waters with this project before I commit to something like Becky Higgins’ Project Life.  “But its not a big committment” the Project Life-ers say.  Well, I think it is.  So this was my litmus test.  I loved doing this project, but so far I only have 2 days out of 7 complete and this was weeks ago…you see the issue. 

This was also my first time using divided page protectors and I have to say they are PERFECT for this type of project.  I still like my traditional 12×12 pages, but these will definitely be making a few appearances in my scrapbooks. 

I think the best part about using the divided pages was that I used so many scraps!  The orange/green/red striped paper is from a Doodlebug collection, the pink/polka dots and rick-rack-y pattern is from Basic Grey, the playing cards are cut from some Bella Blvd patterned paper, the red letters and some of the number stickers are old Karen Foster stickers from the pet collection, and the awesome top ten label stamp/circled numbers are from Jillibean Soup.

Ali decided to stick with a “numbers” theme in her project this year, and I thought that sounded like a great idea.  I tried to throw in as many numbers as possible.

So, there it is, now I have full-detailed documentation of my cat melodrama that week.  The week got better, I promise.  More to come.

-B

p.s. if you’re not familiar with the project, I urge you to check it out, if nothing else so that the random things I included on the layout make a little more sense.

Leave a Reply

