Housewarming Card

26 Jul

Is it just me or did my summer just get hectic?  Like, a week ago.  I’ve had a sick pet (home and healthy now<– knock on wood), a full work schedule, prep for mini-trips, mini trips, and planning for wedding stuff (for mine and other people’s).  Who am I kidding, I probably would go insane if it wasn’t hectic.  🙂   

Remember the card I told you about way back?  Yeah, that one.  Well, the recipient recieved it so here it is!

I loved the not-so-typical color scheme and the overload of hearts.  I thought it was heart-heavy but since they are all different sizes, etc. they don’t overwhelm.

Kraft cardstock-Bazzill Basics, home stamp and word bubble-We R Memory Keepers Family Keepsake Collection, yellow heart strip-Echo Park Little Girl Collection, white signo uniball pen, ink-Stampin’ Up!  in Chocolate Chip and Daffodil Delight, aqua-mini chalk cats eye ink (I’ll try to figure out where the small heart patterned paper came from, if anyone recognizes it give me a shout-serves me right that I can’t remember, I waited so long to post this…)

Inside: ‘Congrats on your family’s first home!  May it always be filled with love. ‘

Congratulations Jill and Riley!!!!! 

-B

ps I’m embarking on a new adventure this week…Ali Edwards’ Week In the Life.  Wish me luck!  I’ll share when I get more of it done.   

pps I just discovered Big Picture Classes (where you can find WITL for free!)

2 Responses to “Housewarming Card”

  1. Rockwell Designs July 28, 2011 at 5:56 am #

    LOVE all of the hearts and the stitching is a super sweet touch.

  2. Jill July 31, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    What is Ali Edwards week in a life? Love the card!

Leave a Reply

