Flower Power!

13 Jul

I have been trying to make a point to clean up my workspace between each project (for those of you who know me well, you know this is a daunting task…) but today I found a new reason why this is a good idea…  You find “new” stuff in your stash!!!  I knew this would happen, I don’t know why I’m surprised lol. 

I was putting stamps away and re-discovered this lovely “Boho Blooms” acrylic stamp set from TPC Studio.  When this line came out last year (?) I fell in love with it!  It has many old flowers, pretty flourishes, and very useable sentiments. 

The top and bottom layers of patterned paper are both from Crate Paper’s “Restoration” collection (Slipcover and Heirloom), the middle heart strip is a scrap of Echo Park’s “Little Girl”, and that green Cosmo Cricket patterned paper found its way onto another project.  (The stem is from this “Thanks!” card-I couldn’t decide what size I wanted and you know I’m not going to throw away a perfectly good stem!)  I literally just chose a flower in the patterned paper that lined up properly with the stem (that was roughly the correct size) and then outlined it so it would show up a little better.  Another stand-by of mine recently is House of Three’s twine-I hope I never run out.

In other news:

I have an unhealthy obsession with office supplies.  I found all of this over my vacation while spending my life savings on ink for two printers.  Nothing to see here folks, just scrapbooking supplies.  😉 

I have one more card to share with you, but I think I’m going to wait until the recipient gets it because I think she reads my blog.  Sorry!  Teaser!

-B

Leave a Reply

