10 Things: My Week Off-the Highlights

10 Jul

A glimpse into my first official summer vacation of 2011.

1. Swimming at my sister’s!!!!

2. Rummage sale.  Boo!!!  Hiss!!!

3. Rented a fabulous Tamron 18-270mm lens to use on our roadtrip.  Yaaaayyyy!!!!

4. Drove through Indiana farm country for what seemed like forever.  Good thing it was beautiful!  🙂

5. The oddest thing we saw…

6. We made it to Kentucky.  Day 1.

7. Checked out an awesome scrapbook store in Kettering, OH-Simply Scrapbooks (where I finally got my hands on “Country Drive” from Echo Park!)

8. As long as we were in Kettering…we took the “Dyrdek tour” (lol, or maybe that was not a coincidence).

9. Day 2 at Kentucky Speedway…NOT impressed with the historic traffic gridlock.  We made it for the last snippet of the race.  Would I be at a Nascar race if I wasn’t engaged to a race fan?  Probably not.  But it was extremely disappointing to come that far to have things end so badly.

10. Ending things on a better note:  Kyle Busch (the brat my man roots for) took the checkered flag at the first ever Sprint Cup race to take place at Kentucky Speedway.  And we were there.

Check out Shimelle’s 10 things here.

I am diving headfirst into my kitschen tomorrow to test out the goodies I found on the road and try to document some things from the trip before they are lost from my memory forever!

-B

3 Responses to “10 Things: My Week Off-the Highlights”

  1. Sherry C July 10, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    OMG, that traffic! Loved your pics, happy for your man that his man won! lol

  2. Michelle July 11, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    Love ur pics, especially the last one 🙂

Leave a Reply

