Happy 4th!!!!!!!

4 Jul

I can’t get enough of this stamp set and I’ve barely had it 24 hours.  I was going to make a super-coral-lime green-pink-beachy-colored card, but then I did a mental head-slap and realized it was the 4th so I really should go for something a little more patriotic.  Okay, so maybe there are some things that are a little more patriotic than little kids swimming on the 4th of July, but lets just go with it.  I got inspired to construct a “real” banner from Kristina Werner’s card here.  If I had not seen that, I would have never thought to emboss it.  Thanks Kristina!

Paper-an old K & Co summer stack, stamps-Pink Paislee “Hometown Summer”, stick pin-Heidi Grace, white embossing powder-Stampendous, black ink-Memento “Tuxedo Black”

Everyone have a fun and safe 4th!

-B

p.s. check out Sandy’s challenge!

2 Responses to “Happy 4th!!!!!!!”

  1. Amy R July 4, 2011 at 11:53 pm #

    Betsy – your blog rocks!!! I’m so proud of you! It looks like it should be the blog of a paper crafting professional. I can’t wait to be inspired by you. 🙂 I love the staples & the twine together on this one.

  2. Sandy Ang August 28, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    such a fun summer card. Love it if you’d link up to my boy themed challenge here http://angsandy.blogspot.com/2011/08/sandys-challenge-5.html

Leave a Reply

