Hearts & Hope

3 Jul

Last night was crop night at Archivers-we had a great group together and pretty much had the place to ourselves!  As usual, I was not very productive (snacks and friends are very distracting lol) but I did come home with this one great layout:

I finally got to use Echo Park’s “Little Girl” collection!  Just a silly girly layout of my fiance’s niece, lovingly referred to as “Hopey-do” for whatever reason.  Who knows where we come up with these nicknames?

Patterned paper and letter stickers-Echo Park “Little Girl”, cardstock-Bazzill Basics, die-cuts from Cricut Accent Essentials (?)

Thanks for letting me borrow your Cricut Julie!  (I failed to bring my power cord…)

I also picked up the Hometown Summer stamp set last night.  I didn’t actually use them on any projects yet, but I had to play with them when I got home.  I made these putzy things at midnight and was thrilled to see them this morning with all the glitter glue dry! 

Happy 4th of July weekend!  9 days off here I come!

-B

2 Responses to “Hearts & Hope”

  1. Julie P July 3, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    You can use my cricut anytime. I’ve had to borrow someone’s power cord before. 🙂

    I LOVE what you did with the stamps. I almost stayed up to work on my projects too but knew I would be getting up with the baby in the middle of the night so I had to get some sleep. It was so fun to craft with you last night. 🙂

    Love the blog too!

    • from Betsy Jean's Kitschen July 3, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

      Thanks for checking out the blog!
      I have been surfing the net today for tutorials on Cricut/Sure-Cuts-A-Lot I’m thinking thats going to be my next project 🙂 I’m always trying to make better use of my Cricut instead of just hauling it everywhere so I’m glad you gave me new ideas!
      That was a really fun crop last night-I look forward to our paths crossing again 🙂
      -B

Leave a Reply

