Yummy Copics

30 Jun

Again, I needed an excuse to play with new supplies.  I’m pretty limited since I only own 3 shades of markers, but I think I made it work (you’ve had purple cake, right?).  Lol.  I learned 2 things about working with Copics.  1.  It takes 10 years to color one image.  2.  I think I have a lot to learn.  Once I finished coloring (and I was a decade older) I dug through my scraps to find this retro aqua pattern and the accordion-folded purple strip.  (I really wish I could remember why I have a purple strip of accordion-folded paper in my scrap box…)  Everytime I think I need to learn to throw more away, I make a card like this and think “wow am I glad I didn’t throw away that random strip of purple cardstock”.

Markers-Copic, cake stamp-Stampin’ Up

-B

Leave a Reply

