Thanks So Much-Single Layer

27 Jun

At the beginning of the summer, I definitely made it a goal of mine to use stamps more often.  I am very good at purchasing stamps, not so good at utilizing them.  This card ended up being a big accident.  I had some new toys (my first blender pen, a new ink pad, and a new stamp) that I wanted to bust out.  My original goal was to try and re-create this Kristina Werner gem.  There was a different card she made using the same stamp, but I can’t seem to find that one-I remember because there was masking involved (something I tried to do here, but it clearly didn’t work so I jumped ship and this was my attempt at rescuing it).  I digress…this card was way out there for me, but I’m happy with how it turned out.  It uses stamps from two stamp sets, and it is a single layer.  It is definitely something that could easily be mass-produced.

Large flower stamp-Hero Arts, Mango Melon and Daffodil Delight ink-Stampin’ Up!, Hero Arts mini “Thanks” set, Dove blender pen

-B

2 Responses to “Thanks So Much-Single Layer”

  1. Rockwell Designs June 28, 2011 at 2:52 am #

    I love this card it has a fresh summer look to it!

  2. Melinda July 4, 2011 at 12:49 am #

    I love it! It’s very pretty!

Leave a Reply

