Is it summertime yet?

13 Jun

I thought it was, but then it wasn’t.  Then it was again.  Then it wasn’t.  Seriously mother nature?  REALLY?  It was high 80’s last week, then 50’s/60’s over the weekend.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t necessarily want it to be hot and humid, I just like to know what to expect when I wake up in the morning.  That being said, I was organizing things and come across this layout from last summer.  Maybe if I post it, it will influence the weather (along with my mood!).

These are my cousins enjoying some Capri Sun last year at the cottage my family rents for a week every summer.  One can’t ever get the bag punctured fast enough, and one just squeezes it to watch the fountain of juice, but aren’t they all adorable in the end?  (Their mother is laughing at this, I’m sure.)

Cottage 2010

Sweet Summertime collection from Echo Park Paper Co., adhesive-backed foil used below title is Inkssentials Surface Metal Foil Tape Sheets.

Scrapping goal today = make one of those “real” pinwheels I keep seeing everywhere with double-sided paper and a brad.  (The sticker version from this collection (bottom left corner) is cute, but I need some dimension.)  I’ll let you know how it goes.

Bring on the summer!!!

-B

Leave a Reply

